Public Lands Committee

At its meeting on August 14, 2018, the Board of Selectmen unanimously voted to appoint the following members to the Shrewsbury Public Lands Committee:

Document 2
  1. One Board of Selectmen Representative to serve as Chair – Maurice DePalo 
  2. One Member of the Conservation Commission – Martha Gach 
  3. One Member of the Parks and Cemetery Commission – Jim LeMay 
  4. One Member of the Shrewsbury Trails Committee – Susan Colwell 
  5. One Member of Friends of Prospect Park – Christopher Kirk 
  6. One Member of the Finance Committee – Judy Vedder 
  7. Two Residents at large
    1. Mary Ellen Radovanic
    2. Keith Baldinger 

The scope of the charge is to use the recent site location list used for the Beal School Project as a point of departure to evaluate each parcel for use or disposition limitations imposed be recent Supreme Judicial Court rulings, Town Meeting action, condition of gifting to the town, and conservation or other limitations, with the final product being an inventory of land complete with use limitations.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes