Zoning Board of Appeals

Important Notice for the April 26th Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting:

Pursuant to Governor Baker's March, 2020 Order suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law, G.L. c. 30A, §18, and the Governor's March 15, 2020 Order imposing strict limitations on the number of people that may gather in one place, this meeting of the Zoning Board of Appeals will be conducted via remote participation to the greatest extent possible. For this meeting, members of the public who wish to listen or watch the meeting may do so by visiting Shrewsbury Media Connection.

To listen and participate in the public comment portion of this meeting, dial +1 978-286-0409 and enter the following PIN: 508 620 746#. If you wish to join by video, please contact zbastaff@shrewsburyma.gov for a link to participate via Google Meet. Please mute your device until the Chair of the Zoning Board addresses your agenda item or opens the meeting to public comment.

About the Board
The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) is established in accordance with the provisions of Section 12 of Chapter 40A of the Massachusetts General Laws. It consists of 5 regular members and 3 associate members, all appointed by the Board of Selectmen.

Meetings are generally held the last Monday of the month. However, this can vary due to the number of applications submitted.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes

Board Members

  • Maribeth Lynch, Chairman
    Term Expires March 31, 2022
  • Lisa Cossette, Vice Chair
    Term Expires March 31, 2023
  • Paul M. George, Clerk
    Term Expires March 31, 2022
  • Peter Mulcahy
    Term Expires March 31, 2022
  • Patrick Fullen                           Term Expires March 31, 2023

Associate Board Members

  • Kevin Byrne
    Term Expires March 31, 2022 
  • Matthew Armenti
    Term Expires March 31, 2022
  • Kevin Nisbet                                    Term Expires March 31, 2022

Zoning Documents

ZBA Application Documents

  1. Town of Shrewsbury Business Guide

    The Town has put together an easy-to-use guide for opening a business in Shrewsbury! Take a look at the link to learn more about how to apply for the necessary licenses and permits to start your business. Read on...
View All