Board of Library Trustees

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes

Board Members

  • Clare M. O'Connor, Chair
  • Term Expires 2021
  • Joan T. Barry, Vice Chair
  • Term Expires May 2020
  • Jeffrey Billingham 
  • Term Expires May 2019
  • Nancy P. Gilbert  
  • Term Expires May 2019
  • Dean C. Gillam 
  • Term Expires May 202
  • Kevin M. McKenna
  • Term Expires May 2020
  • Elizabeth R. Powers
  • Term Expires May 2020
  • Deborah Lebeaux
  • Term Expires May 2021
  • Frances Whitney
  • Term Expires May 2019
About the Board
The Board of Trustees of the Shrewsbury Public Library is an elected board consisting of 9 members. Their terms are for 3 years. The function of the Board of Trustees is to make general operating and administrative policies in order to promote high levels of library service. The board acts as an agent of public trust governing the library. The board is responsible for the custody and management of the library facility and holdings.