Openings & Closings

Service Hours

Monday through Thursday 9 AM to 9 PM
Friday 10 AM to 5 PM
Saturday 9 AM to 5PM
Sunday* Closed



*Sunday Openings & Closings


The first Sunday of the 2019 Season is October 6, 2019. The length of the Sunday season is dependent on donations received from local sponsors. The goal is to remain open on Sundays through May 17, 2020. Please check with the library periodically throughout the season for the last day of the Sunday season.


Holidays


Closed Saturday May 25 through Monday May 27, 2019 for Memorial Day

Closed Thursday July 4, 2019 for Independence Day

Closed Saturday August 31 through Monday September 2, 2019 for Labor Day

Closed Monday October 14, 2019 for Columbus Day

Closed Monday November 11, 2019 for Veteran’s Day

Closing Wednesday November 27 at 5:00 p.m. and closed all day Thursday November 28, 2019 for Thanksgiving

Closing at noon on Tuesday December 24 and closed all day Wednesday December 25, 2019 for Christmas

Closing at 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday December 31, 2019 and closed all day Wednesday January 1, 2020 for New Year’s Day

Closed Monday January 20, 2020 for Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday

Closed Monday February 17, 2020 for President’s Day

Closed Sunday April 12, 2020 for Easter

Closed Monday April 20, 2020 for Patriot’s Day

Closed Saturday May 23 through Monday May 25, 2020 for Memorial Day

The Library will also follow suit with any additional closings determined by the Board of Selectmen