Openings & Closings

Sunday Openings & Closings


The first Sunday of the 2017 Season is October 1st, 2017.  The length of the Sunday seasons is dependent on donations received from local sponsors.  The goal is to remain open on Sundays through May 20, 2018.  Please check with the library periodically throughout the season for the last day of the Sunday Seasons


Holidays


Closed Tuesday, July 4, 2017 for Independence Day

Closed Saturday, September 2 through Monday, September 4, 2017 for Labor Day

Closed Monday, October 9, 2017 for Columbus Day

Closed Saturday, November 11, 2017 for Veteran’s Day

Closing Wednesday, November 22 at 5:00 p.m. and closed all day Thursday, November 23, 2016 for Thanksgiving

Christmas 2017, the library will be open on a modified schedule as follows:

  • Friday, December 22 - open 9AM until noon
  • Saturday, December 23 - open 9AM until noon
  • Closed Sunday, December 24
  • Closed Monday, December 25

Closed Sunday, December 31, 2017 through Monday, January 1, 2018 for New Year's

Closed Monday, January 15, 2018 for Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

Closed Monday, February 19, 2018 for Presidents' Day

Closed Sunday, April 1, 2018 for Easter

Closed Monday, April 16, 2018 for Patriots' Day

Closed Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28, 2018 for Memorial Day

The Library will also follow suit with any additional closings determined by the Board of Selectmen