Openings & Closings

Service Hours:

Monday through Thursday: 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
*Sunday: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

*Sunday Openings & Closings

The first Sunday of the 2021 Season is October 3, 2021. The length of the Sunday season is dependent on donations received from local sponsors. The goal is to remain open on Sundays through May 23, 2022. Please check with the library periodically throughout the season for the last day of the Sunday season.

Holidays


Closed Saturday, May 29, through Monday, May 31, 2021 for Memorial Day

Closed Sunday, July 4, and Monday, July 5, 2021 for Independence Day

Closed Saturday, September 4, through Monday, September 6, 2021 for Labor Day

Closed Monday, October 11, 2021 for Indigenous Peoples' Day/Columbus Day

Closed Thursday, November 11, 2021 for Veteran's Day

Closed Wednesday, November 24, 2021 at 5:00 p.m., and all day Thursday, November 25, 2021 for Thanksgiving

Closed Friday, December 24, 2021 and Saturday, December 25, 2021 for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Closed Friday, December 31, 2021 and Saturday, January 1, 2022 for New Year's

Closed Monday, January 17, 2022 for Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

Closed Monday, February 21, 2022 for President's Day

Closed Sunday, April 17, 2022 for Easter

Closed Monday, April 18, 2022 for Patriots' Day

Closed Saturday, May 28, 2022 through Monday, May 30, 2022 for Memorial Day

Closed Monday, June 20, 2022 for Juneteenth

The Library will also follow suit with any additional closings determined by the Board of Selectmen