Historical Commission

  • 7 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of the month, except July, August, and November

Commission Members

  • Gail Ann Aslanian
    Term Expires June 30, 2019
  • Polly F. Kimmitt
    Term Expires June 30, 2019
  • Loretta M. Morelle
    Term Expires June 30, 2018
  • Michael P. Perna, Jr.
    Term Expires June 30, 2018

  • Harold R. Richardson
    Term Expires June 30, 2018
  • J. Kevin Samara
    Term Expires June 30, 2017
  • Patricia A. Wolf
    Term Expires June 30, 2018
About the Commission
The Shrewsbury Historical Commission is responsible for performing historical research, identifying historical assets, and suggesting both preservation tools and coordination among officials at the local level. Within the community, the Commission aims both to strengthen our community's technical expertise and effectiveness in historical preservation, and to heighten public awareness, understanding, and appreciation of the town's historic resources and their preservation. By these measures, the Commission aims to foster a community that will provide even better stewardship of our town's proud legacy.